BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Avalon Minerals Ltd (ASX: **AVI**; "Avalon") today advises that Mr Amro Fouad Al-Khadra and Mr Rohan Edmondson have resigned as Directors of Avalon.

With recent changes, the current Board of Directors is as follows:

Mr Tan Sri Abu Sahid Bin Mohamed - Chairman

Dato Siew Mun Chuang - Deputy Chairman

Mr Jeremy Read - Managing Director

Mr Andrew Munckton - Executive Director

Mr Paul Niardone - Non Executive Director

Mr Siew Mun Wai (Edward) - Non Executive Director

Mr Seng Han Gary Goh - Non Executive Director

It is currently planned that Mr Andrew Munckton will also resign from the Board, in approximately 3 months' time, following the management transition period presently in progress.

The Board members bring outstanding local and international mining and corporate management skills to the company and will enhance the Board's corporate governance, supervisory and risk management expertise.

Full details for each Director will be available on the company's website www.avalonminerals.com.au soon.

The Company will keep shareholders informed of proposed funding, management appointments and business plans for the Viscaria project once draft proposals currently before the Board have been fully considered.

Yours sincerely Jeremy Read Managing Director Avalon Minerals Limited

- ENDS -

On behalf of: The Board Avalon Minerals Limited Mobile: +61 0409 484 322

ASX Code: AVI

Shares on Issue: ~239 million